After all the holiday and birthday fun I’m back to work on the final editing of SUMMER AND AUGUST.

Some authors “send people out” to do their research. I find that to be my education time. I learn much more than what I’m looking for when I do research; and it always provides material for other works in progress.

Some authors “wash their hands” of the final editing process. It truly is not my favorite step in the process, but I take pride in evaluating the recommendations of my final editors and being the one to put the finishing touches on the work.

I guess what I’m saying is that each step along the way has it’s challenges and rewards and I enjoy them all. Mostly I enjoy the feedback from all of you when the work reaches the release stage, but not until it’s the best it can be. I should be starting to record the audio master soon!
K